Monetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
You recently launched your app and your first users love it. But what next? How do you grow your user base and how do you get users to re-engage with your app after the initial install? How do you drive greater monetization of your app with cross-promotion of functions and intents from other apps? As mobile evolves to accommodate the dynamism and functionality of apps, so must our monetization and advertising practices. Finding, building, and utilizing the right tools begins with the user—if we start by understanding user intent and focus on the best experience possible, we can understand how to integrate monetization models that are not only seamless, but enhancing to user experience.
This presentation focuses on how mobile app search, deep linking and app-to-app cross promotion are changing the ecosystem and helping app developers create new channels of monetization that go beyond sponsored app installs, display banner ads, and in-app purchases. Specific examples on creating deep link schemas, promoting your apps and enabling other apps to promote your actions and transactions are also covered.
Monetize Your Mobile App Beyond Ads with Re-Engagement
1. Mobile SearchMonetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
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Monetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
Deepak Thakral
Vice President, Monetization
Email: dthakral@quixey.com
Tweet: @deepakthakral
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Agenda
1. App Monetization: Current State
2. The Case for App Re-
Engagement
3. Cross Promotion of App Function
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62% of App Developers
are below
APP POVERTY LINE
App Monetization:
State of the Union
$500
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47%<$100
22%
$500-$1000/mo.
19%
$1K-$10K
12%
>$10K/mo.
App Developers:
Disappearing Middle Class
*Source: VisionMobile
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47%<$100
22%
$500-$1000/mo.
19%
$1K-$10K
12%
>$10K/mo.
App Developers:
Disappearing Middle Class
Have Nothings
• Of this, 24% make $0
• 23% make <$100/mo.
• Not sustainable
*Source: VisionMobile
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47%<$100
22%
$500-$1000/mo.
19%
$1K-$10K
12%
>$10K/mo.
App Developers:
Disappearing Middle Class
Have Nothings
• Of this, 24% make $0
• 23% make <$100/mo.
• Not sustainable
Poverty Stricken
• 15% make $1-$500
• (62% below poverty line)
• Not sustainable
(hobbyists/explorers)
*Source: VisionMobile
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47%<$100
22%
$500-$1000/mo.
19%
$1K-$10K
12%
>$10K/mo.
App Developers:
Disappearing Middle Class
Have Nothings
• Of this, 24% make $0
• 23% make <$100/mo.
• Not sustainable
Poverty Stricken
• 15% make $1-$500
• (62% below poverty line)
• Not sustainable
(hobbyists/explorers)
Strugglers
• Apps are reasonably
successful
• Opportunity cost
*Source: VisionMobile
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47%<$100
22%
$500-$1000/mo.
19%
$1K-$10K
12%
>$10K/mo.
App Developers:
Disappearing Middle Class
Have Nothings
• Of this, 24% make $0
• 23% make <$100/mo.
• Not sustainable
Poverty Stricken
• 15% make $1-$500
• (62% below poverty line)
• Not sustainable
(hobbyists/explorers)
Strugglers
• Apps are reasonably
successful
• Opportunity cost
Haves
• Top 100 game could make
$10K/day
• Only 1.6% > $500K/app/mo.
• Top 5% make more than all
combined
*Source: VisionMobile
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$43.3M
22.8M
Cumulative sales
since June launch
Downloads
The Elite
Ex. Kim Kardashian Hollywood
Mobile SearchMonetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
Freemium App
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The good news is that app usage continues to
increase…..
Advertising & Consumer dollars follow…
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Mobile App Usage is on the Rise
Average Apps Used and Time Per Person Per
Month
30
25
20
15
10
5
Q4 2011 Q4 2012 Q4 2013
18:18
23:02
30:15
26.826.523.3
Source: Nielsen
Time per person (h:m)
Number of apps
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Time Spent on
iOS & Android Devices
• 86% of mobile time is spent on apps
vs 14% on browsers
• Gaming is 32% time spent on
Android and iOS
• 17% of time is basically spent on
Facebook
*Source: Flurry
32%
Gaming
14%
Browser
8%
Entertainment
11%
Social
18%
Other
86%
Apps
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Mobile Advertising Growth
2014 Projection
2014 Growth
2018 Projection
$19B
78%
$58B
Mobile SearchMonetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
*Expected to be 37.4% of digital media ad spend
*Display ads expected to contribute 50% spend
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$0.00
$10.00
$20.00
$30.00
$40.00
$50.00
$60.00
$70.00
2013 2014 2015 2016 2017 2018
US Total Media Ad Spending Growth, by Media,
2013-2018, % change
*Source: eMarketer
Mobile
Display
Search
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Majority of Ad Spending
Mobile SearchMonetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
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*Source: Flurry
Ad Spend Versus Time Spent on Mobile
0%
10%
20%
30%
40%
50%
60%
70%
Google Facebook Other Apps
18%
49%
17% 18%
65%
33%
Time Spent
Ad Spent
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So how can other apps focus on getting
more dollars from advertising & in-app
purchases?
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Typical Monetization Path
App Store
Downloads
Sign-In
App Install Campaigns
Download (Pay Per
Install)
Sign-In
Organic Promoted
Usage Usage
Discovery
Download
Activation
Usage
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Once you have Usage:
2. Offer In-App Purchases
• Games
1. Offer In-App Advertising
• Major Ad Networks
• 320 x 50 Small Banners
• 300 x 250 Large Banners
• Full Page Interstitials
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1. Offer In-App Ads
Banner Ads 300x250 AdsFull Page Interstitials
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2. Offer In-App Purchases
*Source: Angry Birds *Source: Kim Kardashian Hollywood
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How many users do you need to generate advertising revenue?
Description Metrics Assumption
Monthly Active Users 50,000 Installs will be significantly higher
Daily Active Users 10,000 20% DAU/MAU
Session Duration 20 minutes/day
Frequency/month 20 days/month
DAUs * Duration * Freq 4,000,000 Total Minutes
Ad Impressions 8,000,000 2 ad imp/minute
eCPM for ad impressions $1 average '1000 imps
Average Monthly Revenue $8,000 Ad Imp * eCPM
ARPU - monthly actives $0.16 Avg Revenue Per User
Annual Revenue/User $1.92 Annual Revenue Per User
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Chase Installs or Re-Engagement
Metric #
Install Campaign acquisition goal for month 5,000 installs
Average CPI x $2
Campaign cost $10,000 Total
Users Active users: end of month 1 2,500
Active users: end of month 4 500
True acquisition cost
(Campaign cost ÷ Active users)
$10,000 ÷ 500 = $20 per user
Revenue Monthly Revenue/User 30 min
x 30 days
= 900 ad impressions
x $1 eCPM
= $0.90/Month or $10.80 per year
Monthly In-App Purchases $1 x 12 months = $12 per year
Annual Revenue ($0.90 x 12) + 12 = $22.80
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Chase Installs or Re-Engagement
Metric #
Install Campaign acquisition goal for month 5,000 installs
Average CPI x $2
Campaign cost $10,000 Total
Users Active users: Month 1 2,500
Active users: Month 2 500
True acquisition cost
(Campaign cost ÷ Active users)
$10,000 ÷ 500 = $20 per user
Revenue Monthly Revenue/User 30 min
x 30 days
= 900 ad impressions
x $1 eCPM
= $0.90/Month or $10.80 per year
Monthly In-App Purchases $1 x 12 months = $12 per year
Annual Revenue ($0.90 x 12) + 12 = $22.80
Annual Revenue: $22.80
Acquisition Cost: $20
Net Profit:
< $3 per user
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The Case for Re-Engagement
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Installs ≠ Usage
Mobile SearchMonetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
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Discover
y
Usag
e
Downloa
d
Alternative Paths?
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Alternative Paths?
Discover
y
Usag
e
Downloa
d
Re-Engagement
The biggest challenge facing app developers is waking up their dormant users
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Two Paths for Re-Engagement
• User re-targeting Deep Linking
• Discovery Deep Search Deep Linking
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How does app re-targeting work?
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Shops
Clothes
Views Movie
Trailer
Views Flight
to Hawaii
Views
Resorts in
Maui
Sue
32 years old
Loves to travel
Collect non-PII
Device
Information &
activity
Mobile Targeting
co. bids on ad
exchanges for
this Device
Show a deep
view/deep link to
the destination
app
Shopping
App
Movie App
Travel App
Hotel App
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The capability to understand the
static and dynamic content of an app
and making it discoverable via a
search engine or contextual
placement
What is Deep Search?
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• Deep linking is a method for
launching a native application via a
link
• Deep linking connects a unique URL
to a defined action in a mobile app,
seamlessly linking users to relevant
content and functions
What is Deep Linking?
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Quixey – Alibaba Deep Search Integration on YunOS
• Exclusive provider of mobile deep search
for Alibaba
• Recently launched Deep Search in the
Food vertical for Alibaba’s YunOS
platform
• User can search for “Thai Food” – from
the deep views rendered, can deep link
into popular apps
• They can also call or look up driving
directions directly from the deep view
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TA restaurants
results geo-relevant to
phone's location
"Reserve" deep links
to TA booking page
Business listing deep
links to TA detail
page
Christine likes to search for Thai Food at lunch time in a mobile search
engine
Thai cuisine
search in Chicago
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So why should you create deep links for your app?
1. App SEO
• Enables your deep links to be discoverable by
mobile search engines such as Quixey
2. App SEM
• Enables you to promote deep views as ads.
3. Companies promoting deep linking ads
• Facebook App Engagement
• Twitter App Engagement
• Quixey Promoted Deep View Ads
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When considering re-targeting for your app campaign
1. Set your CPA goals
2. Consider a mobile analytics vendor for tracking
3. Pay for performance
4. Consider Privacy
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proprietary & confidential
AppURL is an open deep linking standard promoted by Quixey
Resources
www.appurl.org
www.mobiledeeplinking.org
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Mobile is for Doing!
How cross-promotion of app functions will
create the highway of the future mobile
ecosystem
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Kevin’s Family
Miami
*Source: Happy family iz happy by Frédéric de Villamil / CC BY-SA
2.0
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Kevin’s Family
Miami
*Source: Happy family iz happy by Frédéric de Villamil / CC BY-SA
2.0
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Kevin’s Family
*Source: Happy family iz happy by Frédéric de Villamil / CC BY-SA
2.0
Flights
Hotels
Food
Activities
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Current Situation: Navigate through Each Individual App
*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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But we can do better…
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Solution: Connect a Grid System of Apps
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Solution: Connect a Grid System of Apps
*Source: Happy family iz happy by Frédéric de Villamil / CC BY-SA
2.0
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*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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Creating a Seamless Experience
*These are conceptual mockups used only to illustrate use case. They are not official designs.
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How Can Your App be Cross-Promoted
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Games
What does this mean for the Developer?
Entertainment Social
Promote
physical
product
Activity ConcertSong GetawayChat
Promote
another
game
Finished
Level
MovieBook Cab
Restauran
t
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Quixey Functional Exchange (Currently in Beta)
Users
Ad
Impres
sions
Functional
Exchange
Promoted Deep Links
Promoted Functions
Search Engines
Publishers
Travel
Local
Entertainment
Shopping
SUPPLY ADVERTISERS
Ad Exchanges /Supply Platforms
OEMs
Promoted Entities
TRANSFORMING THE MOBILE ADVERTISING LANDSCAPE
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Developer
Network
Value creation for Developers
The Quixey Developer Network allows
developers to integrate into Quixey’s technology
to optimize performances and provide them with
the official deep linking standard via AppURL.US: developer.quixey.com
China: developer.quixey.com.cn
: appurl.org
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Recap
1. App Monetization: Current State
• The disappearing middle class of app developers
• App usage is increase, adv dollars growing
• Need to focus beyond installs
2. The Case for App Re-Engagement
• User re-targeting
• Deep Search
• Deep Linking
3. Cross Promotion of App Function
• Think of new revenue streams
• Complimentary functions
• Promoted and Organic
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Monetizing Your App Beyond Banner Ads, Sponsored App Installs, and In-app Purchases
Q&A
Deepak Thakral
Vice President, Monetization
Email: dthakral@quixey.com
Tweet: @deepakthakral
Editor's Notes
So its early 2012 and I ask a close buddy of mine…a young engineer...what are you unto?
Building an app…Of course…cool, what does it do? Gaming, yup…yup…Clash of Queens….
3 months later - how’z it going…Great…we just launched it on iOS….1000 installs/day and growing every day…
6 months later…We are killing it...1M installs.
1 year later…there’s a puzzled look on his face. Why,…what’s up?
Well, I still get installs but its stagnating…I am adding new features every month, I am even paying for app installs, but I can’t figure out how to get my players back.
They come, they play..they go away…and don't return! And this impacts my monetization…..
If this is a familiar problem you face as an independent developer or part of a mobile company…whether its gaming, local, travel, food, music...you are not alone. This phenomenon is common to app developers across the globe and as the number of apps grows it will only continue to grow. Hence the topics today - How should app developers be thinking of monetization beyond the typical paid installs path, or in-app advertising to cross promotion of apps.
My name is Deepak Thakral and I am VP of Monetization at Quixey. Quixey is a mobile search company based in Silicon Valley and a search engine for apps. Previous to Quixey, I have a background in Advertising Technology and ran Local search products for YP.com and our mobile apps and web properties $850M in revenue.
So BACK TO THE AGENDA….
Our journey quick synopsis app eco-system
Next, case for re-engaging your loyal customers and why that’s important for you in the long run.
I will also show you some emerging technologies on mobile deep search and deep linking that are helping with this.
Third, talk about cross-promotion of apps new revenue streams
Excited…let’s get started.
Sobering fact…more than half the app developers don’t make enough money to pay their rents…why is that?
You don’t want to be this guy……you want to make sure your app works for you…..
The disappearing middle class of app developers
The HAVE NOTHINGS
The POVERTY STRICKEN
The STRUGGLERS
THE HAVES – They have worked their way to the top 100 and enjoy recurring revenue streams
These are usually hobbyists or first time app creators
24% make 0 money at all…they are interested in monetizing their app….
23% make < $100/month
CLEARLY NOT SUSTAINABLE
THE POVERTY STRICKEN
15% make 1 – 500 – when you add this to the 47% above, you get the 61% that’s below the APL
AGAIN, NOT SUSTAINABLE…..
More interesting segment…..the strugglers.
They have some traction in the marketplace…they probably have 10K - 50,000 installs and some growth
Need to update their apps, keep the servers running…
Incurr recurring costs
What’s the opportunity cost
THESE ARE THE FORTUNATE ONES…
The top 1.6% make more than $500K/app/month
Big gaming studios…the larger app development companies
They worked their way to the top 100
And there are always the outliers…..
Love Kim Kardishian….anyone..
Have marketing dollars to spend
Great engaging product
…consider this as an extreme outlier…but it helps drive home the point.
Glu the makers of the app declared that in 6 months of this year…they had 22.8M installs
Generated $43M in revenue
So if most of us are not Hollywood celebrity material…Kim clearly is.
So what do you do? Is it a doom and gloom situation…should we stop making apps..
WHAT DOES THE FUTURE BEHOLD? HOW MANY PEOPLE ARE USING APPS AND….
More interestingly….WHERE ARE ALL THE MOBILE ADVERTISING DOLLARS GOING…
In Q4 2013, AVERAGE of 30 hours/month, 1 hour a day…on 26 apps…
Which apps and categories get the lion’s share of time and attention….
Not surprisingly….its Games, Social and Entertainment….
Impressive 86% of time is spent on Apps and 14% on mobile browsers……
A third of time is spent on games…
Interestingly,,,,17% of all time spent on apps…is on Facebook…
So the next question is…we know apps usage is increaseing….what is happening to mobile advertising dollars…
There’s a great story over there as well…
We saw an exponential growth….it grew 78% to $19B….and will grow three folds in the next 4 years to $58B…
WHAT’S FUELING THIS GROWTH…
Mobile Search
Mobile Display Ads – Banner Ads, Video…Interstitials and rich media ads…
THE NEXT SLIDE SHOWS THIS GROWTH AND INTERESTINGLY DISPLAY IS GROWING FASTER THAN SEARCH…
So if you are an app developer, I think that’s good news…
Watch out for video ads…
WHY IS DISPLAY GROWING FASTER…
Simply speaking, larger inventory…all this growth in apps..content…games, social, music….
BUT WHERE ARE ALL THESE MEDIA DOLLARS GOING….
Again…not surprisingly to the top players.. In the industry…
The next question is is the money proportionate to the time being spent on these apps…..
INTERESTINGLY, Google is doing a better job…search
Facebook – revenue to usage..
Here’s the most interesting fast….for a majority of the apps….the revenue earned is less than the time being spend on apps….
So what can we do to help improve this?
CLEARLY, APP USAGE IS HIGH, DOLLARS ARE INCREASING….BUT COMNG BACK TO THE APP POVERTY LINE ISSUES….what should app developers do to increase monetization…
Let’s look at the typical monetization path today….
Need to add more visuals here…
You can plug into any of the major ad networks…
AdMob
Nexage
inMobi
Millenium Media
Ad Marvel
Plug in to your app…
Generate dollars…
The second is in-app purchases…
Kim’s app makes a lot of money by offering very innotative approaches…buy a house…buy a dog….it goes on…
BUT THE BIGGEST QUESTION YOU WILL HAVE IS…HOW MANY USERS DO I NEED TO AT LEAST BE A PART OF THE STRUGGLERS…
Let’s say I want to make $8K in revenue/month
So let’s say you do not have 50K users or 100K installs…
But you want to generate additional revenue…
So you might think…let’s run an app install campaign and I am going spend money to acquire users – after all, its about LIFETIME VALUE…
RIGHT…so let’s consider this…
Acquisition Cost = $20/active user
Annual Revenue = $24
Net profit - $4 per user.
Acquisition Cost = $20/active user
Annual Revenue = $24
Net profit - $4 per user.
SO INSTALLS IS NOT EQUAL TO USAGE…..
NOT EVERYONE COMES BACK
SO IS THERE AN ALTERNATE PATH…
Typically, we are used to seeing DISCOVERY…DOWNLOAD - USAGE…
But can there be an altnerate path which leads us to discovering our dormant users and getting them back….
SO IF I HAVE CONVINCED YOU…that the game is not about installs…but about re-engagement….and waking up these inactive users…
HOW DO YOU DO THAT….
WHAT ARE THE NEW APPROACHES…..
WE WILL SPEND A FEW MINUTES LOOKING AT the concepts of RE-TARGETING, DEEP SEARCH and DEEP LINKING….
DESCRIBE DEEP SEARCH
On a search engine, Searching for Hotels……you see the results.
WHAT:S THE USE CASE AND WHAT’S THE BENEFIT?
EXPEDIA…is installed on their phone…it actually make sense to prioritize their results to the top…and take them to the deep link
2-3X more likely to do transactions compared to their mobile web application
Today’s button economy
Let’s start with a real tangible example.
This holiday season, Kevin wants to take his family to Miami (click).
(show miami)
In order to make this happen, Kevin has lots of planning to do.
He needs to find: Flights, Hotels, Car Services, and Activities (add specific example?)
He then has to decide which app to use, open each one and combine all his plans together
We’ve all been in this situation before. It’s overwhelming.
In order to make this happen, Kevin has lots of planning to do.
He needs to find: Flights, Hotels, Car Services, and Activities (add specific example?)
He then has to decide which app to use, open each one and combine all his plans together
We’ve all been in this situation before. It’s overwhelming.
How this works on our phones
(explanation)
This creates a seamless experience for Kevin & his family
(return a slide to Kevin)