Successfully reported this slideshow.
We use your LinkedIn profile and activity data to personalize ads and to show you more relevant ads. You can change your ad preferences anytime.

Quality certificates


Published on

Production and Operations Management

  • Login to see the comments

Quality certificates

  2. 2. QUALITY CERTIFICATION • Quality certification refers to a process where an organization achieves a given certified standard after a rigorous process dealing with the way of doing business, ethics, customer satisfaction, tax payment history and applicability of the business with to the ever changing business environment.
  4. 4. ISO 9000 • The ISO 9000 family of standards is related to quality management systems and designed to help organizations ensure that they meet the needs of customers and other stakeholders while meeting statutory and regulatory requirements related to the product. • The standards are published by ISO, the International Organization for Standardization, and available through National standards bodies
  5. 5. ISO 9000 • Any firm that passes an ISO standards audit will get the certification • ISO 9000 standards audits must be performed by a registrar, a firm that is certified to do ISO 9000 audits • Firms must be re-certified periodically. • Voluntary
  6. 6. ISO 14000 • Intention is to bring about global environmental consideration in all industrial and business activities. • Standard-setting and certification procedures are similar to ISO 9000 • It might become an essential prerequisite to conduct trade around the world.
  7. 7. CONFORMITÉ EUROPÉENNE(C E) • The CE marking or formerly EC mark, is a mandatory conformity marking for products sold in the European Economic Area (EEA) since 1993. • It consists of the CE-Logo and, if applicable, the four digit identification number of the notified body involved in the conformity assessment procedure.
  8. 8. • The CE marking is the manufacturer's declaration that the product meets the requirements of the applicable EC directives. • It enables free movement and sale of a good through out European Economic Area. CONFORMITÉ EUROPÉENNE(C E)
  9. 9. I S I • ISI mark is a certification mark for industrial products in India. The mark certifies that a product conforms to the Indian Standard, developed by the Bureau of Indian Standards (BIS) • The ISI mark is by far the most recognized certification mark in the Indian subcontinent. The name ISI is an abbreviation of Indian Standards Institute, the former name of the Bureau of Indian Standards.
  10. 10. I S I • The ISI mark is mandatory for certain products to be sold in India, like many of the electrical appliances like switches, electric motors, wiring cables, heaters, kitchen appliances etc., and other products like portland cement, LPG valves, LPG cylinders, automotive tyres etc. But in the case of most other products it is voluntary.
  11. 11. BIS HALLMARK • The BIS hallmark is a hallmarking system for gold as well as silver jewelry sold in India certifying to the purity of the metal. • It certifies that the piece of jewelry conforms to a set of standards laid by the Bureau of Indian Standards, the national standards organization of India.