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#FollowUs
SaaS Company Conversion Rate
Benchmarks
Is Yours Above the Mark?
#FollowUs
Every company has different
goals and its conversion rate
benchmark vary with each
industry. The question here is…
Are you achieving
your conversion
goals?
#FollowUs
You could feel overwhelmed
with all the data and ideas
coming from learning where
your company stands as far as
conversion benchmarks
But don’t worry! For now, you only
need a point of reference and
concentrate all your efforts to get
there.
What industry does
your SaaS
belongs to?
We know most of SaaS KPIs can be similar, but
it’s important for you to compare your results to
other competitors within your industry segment
specifically, to make sure you raise the bar at the
right high for your 2020 efforts.
Professional or financial
services
These products help financial services (fintech)
providers perform their basic job duties, stay
compliant with regulations, and provide optimum
assistance to clients. HR and Accounting & Finance
are also included in this industry.
Average Conversion Rate: 10%
Media or publishing
This kind of service helps to connect all
customer data and efficiently interrogating
those data, to be able to uncover insights that
drive subscription rates, click-throughs,
referrals and more.
Average Conversion Rate: 10%
Education or Healthcare
This instruction and training are provided by
colleges, universities, and training centers. The
Health Care industry offers health care for
individuals. The services provided by
establishments in this sector are delivered by
trained professionals.
Average Conversion Rate: 8%
E-commerce
E-commerce refers to commercial
transactions conducted online. This
means that whenever you buy and sell
something using the Internet, you’re
involved in e-commerce.
Average Conversion Rate: 3%
It’s time to see the data!
How should you
interpret this data?
If you are in the business of financial services and your
average conversion rate is at 6%, you know you have
some work to do to get a 10% or at least, to be pretty
close to this benchmark.
If you do not see your industry in the data above,
choose one that is closely related to yours.
You must be asking yourself:
How can I calculate my
conversion rate?
#FollowUs
How will you
calculate your conversion rate?
All you have to do is to divide the number of
conversions (results) you get in a given time frame in
any of the channels you want to calculate the rate for,
by the total number of interactions that can be tracked
to a conversion and multiply it by 100%.
Conversion rate = (conversions / total visitors) * 100%
Let’s see an example!
Imagine that you want to know your current website
conversion rate, so your site received 5,495 visitors
last month and 205 people filled a form or signed up
to your trial. Let’s see the formula:
Conversion rate = (205 / 5,495) * 100%
Your website conversion rate is 3.73% and
depending on your industry, if this rate reflects a
lower than average conversion, you might want to
implement a Conversion Optimization strategy to
improve your results.
“Conversion” can be any measurable action
you’re expecting from your target audience.
-Fill a form in a landing page
-Making a purchase
-Signing up for a subscription (either paid or free—like
subscribe to your blog)
-Downloading something (Ebook, Guide, checklist)
-Registering on the site
-Upgrading their service
-Start a Free Trial
If you don’t know how to optimize your website or
compare your website with the competence I
recommend you this article 11 Amazing Tools to
Optimize your Website Conversions.
#FollowUs
Get to know more about how can we help you
Generate more Leads for your business.
#FollowUs
Looking for Help?
Average Landing Page Lead
Conversion Rates By
Industry
#FollowUs
Unbounce analyzed the
behavior of 74,551,421 visitors
to 64,284 lead generation
landing pages created on its
platform in 10 top industries.
The data below shows the
results of Unbounce’s
analysis and lists the average
conversion rate as well as the
top rates in each industry.
Email Conversion Rate
Email is still one of the most effective marketing
channels despite what others might think, and
that’s because It allows you to establish a direct
relationship with your customers.
So, it’s important as a marketer to know how your
email marketing results impacts your company
and how it compares to your competitors and
other businesses in your industry.
How to calculate your
email conversion rate?
In essence, is the same formula you see above [conversion rate
= (conversions / total visitors) * 100%] but in this case, we have
to replace total visitors by the number of delivered emails, so
the formula looks like this:
Email conversion rate = (Total Conversions / Number of
Delivered Emails) * 100
For example, if you sent an email to a total of 365 contacts in
your campaign and out of those 365 emails, 11 bounced, then
your total number of delivered emails would be 354.
So if 85 subscribers completed the goal you had for the
campaign (make a purchase, click your CTA) it means your
number of total conversions is 85 which means your
conversion rate will be:
Email conversion rate = (85 / 354) * 100
Your email conversion rate is 24.01%. Got it?
In order to calculate
the average industry
benchmarks,
Mailchimp tracked
email campaigns
scanned over
hundreds of millions of
emails delivered
through their systems
and these were the
results:
If you want to improve your open rate and
click-through rates this data will help you:
● Best day with highest email open rates: Tuesday (18.3%)
● The worst day with lowest email open rates: Saturday
(17.5%)
● Best days with highest click-through rates: Sunday,
Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday (2.6%)
● Worst days with lowest click-through rates: Wednesday
and Saturday (2.5%)
The best days to send emails (open
rates and click-through rates)
There is no limit to how high you can
go but you can use these numbers as a
starting point to see how well you
compare to others in your industry.
Now that you have all this data, use it to
measure your success. Set measurable goals that
are close to your industry reality.
Go get those conversions!
Download our SaaS Conversion Rate
Benchmarks Report and learn which should
be your conversion rate according to your
industry.
Also, if you don’t know how to optimize your website to
reach all the conversions you want, we recommend
you read this article:
and get those tools to set you up for success!
#FollowUs

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SaaS Company Conversion Rate Benchmarks - Is Yours Above the Mark?

  • 2. SaaS Company Conversion Rate Benchmarks Is Yours Above the Mark? #FollowUs
  • 3. Every company has different goals and its conversion rate benchmark vary with each industry. The question here is…
  • 4. Are you achieving your conversion goals? #FollowUs
  • 5. You could feel overwhelmed with all the data and ideas coming from learning where your company stands as far as conversion benchmarks But don’t worry! For now, you only need a point of reference and concentrate all your efforts to get there.
  • 6. What industry does your SaaS belongs to? We know most of SaaS KPIs can be similar, but it’s important for you to compare your results to other competitors within your industry segment specifically, to make sure you raise the bar at the right high for your 2020 efforts.
  • 7. Professional or financial services These products help financial services (fintech) providers perform their basic job duties, stay compliant with regulations, and provide optimum assistance to clients. HR and Accounting & Finance are also included in this industry. Average Conversion Rate: 10%
  • 8. Media or publishing This kind of service helps to connect all customer data and efficiently interrogating those data, to be able to uncover insights that drive subscription rates, click-throughs, referrals and more. Average Conversion Rate: 10%
  • 9. Education or Healthcare This instruction and training are provided by colleges, universities, and training centers. The Health Care industry offers health care for individuals. The services provided by establishments in this sector are delivered by trained professionals. Average Conversion Rate: 8%
  • 10. E-commerce E-commerce refers to commercial transactions conducted online. This means that whenever you buy and sell something using the Internet, you’re involved in e-commerce. Average Conversion Rate: 3%
  • 11. It’s time to see the data!
  • 12. How should you interpret this data? If you are in the business of financial services and your average conversion rate is at 6%, you know you have some work to do to get a 10% or at least, to be pretty close to this benchmark. If you do not see your industry in the data above, choose one that is closely related to yours.
  • 13. You must be asking yourself: How can I calculate my conversion rate? #FollowUs
  • 14. How will you calculate your conversion rate? All you have to do is to divide the number of conversions (results) you get in a given time frame in any of the channels you want to calculate the rate for, by the total number of interactions that can be tracked to a conversion and multiply it by 100%. Conversion rate = (conversions / total visitors) * 100%
  • 15. Let’s see an example! Imagine that you want to know your current website conversion rate, so your site received 5,495 visitors last month and 205 people filled a form or signed up to your trial. Let’s see the formula: Conversion rate = (205 / 5,495) * 100% Your website conversion rate is 3.73% and depending on your industry, if this rate reflects a lower than average conversion, you might want to implement a Conversion Optimization strategy to improve your results.
  • 16. “Conversion” can be any measurable action you’re expecting from your target audience. -Fill a form in a landing page -Making a purchase -Signing up for a subscription (either paid or free—like subscribe to your blog) -Downloading something (Ebook, Guide, checklist) -Registering on the site -Upgrading their service -Start a Free Trial
  • 17. If you don’t know how to optimize your website or compare your website with the competence I recommend you this article 11 Amazing Tools to Optimize your Website Conversions. #FollowUs
  • 18. Get to know more about how can we help you Generate more Leads for your business. #FollowUs Looking for Help?
  • 19. Average Landing Page Lead Conversion Rates By Industry #FollowUs
  • 20. Unbounce analyzed the behavior of 74,551,421 visitors to 64,284 lead generation landing pages created on its platform in 10 top industries. The data below shows the results of Unbounce’s analysis and lists the average conversion rate as well as the top rates in each industry.
  • 21. Email Conversion Rate Email is still one of the most effective marketing channels despite what others might think, and that’s because It allows you to establish a direct relationship with your customers. So, it’s important as a marketer to know how your email marketing results impacts your company and how it compares to your competitors and other businesses in your industry.
  • 22. How to calculate your email conversion rate? In essence, is the same formula you see above [conversion rate = (conversions / total visitors) * 100%] but in this case, we have to replace total visitors by the number of delivered emails, so the formula looks like this: Email conversion rate = (Total Conversions / Number of Delivered Emails) * 100
  • 23. For example, if you sent an email to a total of 365 contacts in your campaign and out of those 365 emails, 11 bounced, then your total number of delivered emails would be 354. So if 85 subscribers completed the goal you had for the campaign (make a purchase, click your CTA) it means your number of total conversions is 85 which means your conversion rate will be: Email conversion rate = (85 / 354) * 100 Your email conversion rate is 24.01%. Got it?
  • 24. In order to calculate the average industry benchmarks, Mailchimp tracked email campaigns scanned over hundreds of millions of emails delivered through their systems and these were the results:
  • 25. If you want to improve your open rate and click-through rates this data will help you: ● Best day with highest email open rates: Tuesday (18.3%) ● The worst day with lowest email open rates: Saturday (17.5%) ● Best days with highest click-through rates: Sunday, Monday, Tuesday, Thursday, and Friday (2.6%) ● Worst days with lowest click-through rates: Wednesday and Saturday (2.5%)
  • 26. The best days to send emails (open rates and click-through rates)
  • 27.
  • 28. There is no limit to how high you can go but you can use these numbers as a starting point to see how well you compare to others in your industry.
  • 29. Now that you have all this data, use it to measure your success. Set measurable goals that are close to your industry reality. Go get those conversions!
  • 30. Download our SaaS Conversion Rate Benchmarks Report and learn which should be your conversion rate according to your industry.
  • 31. Also, if you don’t know how to optimize your website to reach all the conversions you want, we recommend you read this article: and get those tools to set you up for success!